“A day in heaven with Grampy Ben”

Posted: October 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

My cousin wrote this in 1994, he read it at my Grandfather’s funeral service.  I was 13 at that time and I thought it was a great piece of work.  For one reason or another, I never talked to him about how great I thought it was until today, 16 and a half years later.  He then gave me a copy of it. I wanted to share it with anyone who passes through this site.

This is what Andrew Michaels is doing now……..

Comments
  1. Ann M says:

    On that date, October 2, 2010, Jack turned 50 and Grampy would have been 97 years old. Jack was the first grandchld and Grampy was especially pleased that this special event took place on his birthday in 1960. This year, 2013, would have been Grampy’s 100th birthday. We have to do something special to honor that day. Between the two of us, we should be able to come up with a plan……….

Leave a Reply

