The Office

Posted: July 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

So its official, next season is the last season for Steve Carrel on “The Office”.  The show has been on for 6 seasons, and their have been discussions on whether the show should continue or not, after Carrel’s 7th season headlining the show.

Should the show continue without him?

I kind of feel that the show has run its course, but I remember reading some fan’s thoughts on some internet forum, that how it would be cool if the show came back for an eighth and final season with Ricky Gervais taking over the office after Michael’s departure.  I was discussing this with some friends at the fire last night that we had in the backyard.

I went on to talk about how I think that it would be a bold move since the type of humor would change compared to what the comedy was, for the first 7 seasons with Steve Carrel.  Its mood could be totally different, and it could be very sad to see these characters for the last time together.

So I finished my five minute thought-provoking speech on how “The Office” could possibly do one more season after Steve Carrel leaves, by bringing in Ricky Gervais, all while changing the entire style of comedy.

One of my friend’s responds after I finish talking:

“I swear to god I see the shape of an alligator in the wood that is burning in the fire, I wish I could take a picture of it……..”

So I think that I have come to the decision that “The Office” should end when Steve Carrel leaves after next season…….

This is What Andrew Michaels is doing now……..

Leave a Reply

