Trying to come up with a scientific explanation for astrological signs people are born with and the effects they have on their indivdual personalities

Posted: March 16, 2010 in My theories yet to be proven
Tags: ,

So I was talking with a friend the other day and she was telling me about how she believes in astrological zodiac signs.  My girlfriend also throughout the years has claimed that her behavior and personality can be attributed to her being a Sagittarius.

I have never been a believer in the idea that depending on when two people have sex and an embryo is formed, it will have major influencing factors on the type of person and personality that the future person will one day exhibit.  I have always been a believer that the future person’s personality is derived from within the genetics that he or she receives from his or her parents, and the behaviors this future person witnesses on a regular basis from the people who take care of that growing human being, whether that be the biological parents or not. Basically, I have been a firm believer that douchebags usually are formed from at least one douchebag parent.

But I am willing to take a step back and try to scientifically explain my theory on how astrological signs could be true in the profiles of individuals.  But the only way to scientifically explain this is to take a slight leap into science fiction since what I am going to express is not possible to prove or disprove scientifically at this point.

Gravity has an effect on ALL things in our universe.  It is speculated in quantum physics that there are such particles called “Gravitons” which exist on some level in the universe, but not necessarily in our dimension.  These gravitons are the particles that make up all the gravitational forces, and it is speculated that as soon as they are created to have an effect on an object, they enter another dimension, where their effects can still be felt in our dimension, but their particles cannot be seen, since they are no longer “here”…..wherever the hell “here” and “there” actually is.

On a side note if your ego is ever getting the best of you, and you are way too much into yourself and very little else, you should try watching an episode or two of the exquisite show called, “The Universe” on the history channel.  This is the show that  teaches me about such things as gravitons.  “The Universe” will very effectively make you realize how unimportant and trivial you are, in terms of things happening around you.  Shows like this make me think on a regular basis of how ridiculous many people are, with their worries and concerns about the most trivial and pointless things in our society.  We are all  EXTREMELY LUCKY just to be here for a ride which we call life, and at least in our society and way of life, we have the opportunity to have a pretty good fucking ride.  I feel that many people in our country fail to realize this.

I for one am very happy that I live in a country where obesity, diabetes, and heart attacks are at record  high levels.  These are not things that we should be concerned and worried about, these are things that we should be proud of and embracing.  It shows us that we REALLY get to live and enjoy life.  I look at it as living in a country, where I have the opportunity over the course of my life if I so choose , to eat enough shit, drink enough shit, and smoke enough shit to one day have the great opportunity to:

  • Die fat
  • Die from Cirrhosis of the liver
  • Die young from a heart attack
  • Or develop diabetes and possibly lose a limb, go blind, or shave around 17 years off of my intended life

And I truly do consider to be able to die in such a way in our country, a GREAT OPPORTUNITY.  Go take a vacation in Zimbabwe, I guarantee that if there is a study on the prevalence of heart attack related death, obesity related death, liver failure related death, and diabetic related death in their country……..they would “on paper” look to be much healthier than our country.

Unfortunatley the average life expectancy in their country is 43.5 years.  They deal with starvation, extreme HIV, and cholera on a daily basis.  I don’t even know what the fuck cholera is, but I DO know that I do not need to worry about it……..  But at least they are skinny, don’t have to worry about heart attacks, or to make sure that their blood sugar levels are not too high, and if someone has high blood sugar from some unforeseen way of ingesting too many sugars in a region that has major famine, only then would someone in Zimbabwe have to worry about taking a shot of insulin to balance the high levels of blood sugar, which would be nearly impossible to do, since drugs are impossible to obtain in the 1 remaining major hospital in their country, because hyperinflation has caused the purchase of drugs nearly impossible.  That was the longest sentence I have ever written on my blog, I am sure that it is punctually flawed…..

Back to my science fiction approach to explaining astrological signs, and their relationship to the personalities people exhibit, based on their birth date.  What if gravitons can have an effect on your growing mind while you are inside the womb of your mother?  Based on how the planets are lined up, the stars are lined up, and the galaxies are lined up at the time of your conception, it could have a very unique gravitational pull on your growing cells as you are developing your brain.  Can this gravitational pull have an effect on the state of your developing mind, inside of your developing brain, inside the womb?

I understand that I am taking a rather large leap in proposing that a physical force could have a effect on a permanent mental state which is developed over the course of a persons lifetime.  But what other scientific approach is there, in terms of you being who you are, based on the theory that it all relates to the alignment of the stars at the time of your conception and birth?  I don’t know if my case holds up at all, but I am trying to explain something that I don’t really believe in myself.   Maybe people are taking too many leaps in believing that when you are born during the year, has ANYTHING to do with who you are, based on the 30 day window you have to fall into a particular zodiac sign.

I still personally just think, that some people suck because they are douchebags.  And all douchebags seem to suck.  This correlation makes much more sense to me.  But there are a lot of things that are unexplainable, like astrological profiling that is correct on describing someone, or the occasional two douchebag parents who have a non-douchebag kid…….

This is what Andrew Michaels is doing now……

Comments
  1. Kathy says:

    I too have lived not believing in zodiac signs, fun to read but not science. However, I had a friend tell me that I was a Gemini that is why I was acting this way. I really read about Gemini and it described me so clearly. I began to think what if the gravitational pull of the universe does effect us in the womb. I came up with the same possible thought you did. The full moon affects waves, births, and crime due to the pull of water in our bodies. Why not larger celestial bodies like planets and stars. Still searching…. Could be…

Leave a Reply

