Saving money

Posted: January 25, 2010 in ALL ABOUT ME

I save money, but I think that I could save more.  There are many reasons why I can think of, which may be to blame for this.  First off it seems that everyone I know decided to get married, I have gone to around 30 weddings in the past 5 years.  At least 30 bachelor parties in the past 5 years is also accurate.  Going on the occasional trip for a vacation is also a reason.  Student loans could be a viable excuse, but I only pay the minimum payment and plan on continuing that way.  Owning a house could also be a reason.  The price of oil could be an excuse.  Bars between the ages of 21 through 26 are definitely a reason (good looking guys do not get their drinks bought for them as often as good looking girls….).   Buying things that I do not need for my house could also be to blame.  And then I can always blame the economy, even though I don’t know how I could back that answer up with any data to prove anything. BUT ultimately I blame those  Mayan people.

I plan on  saving much more money once I personally find out if the world is going to end on December 12, 2012.  At least if the world ends that day, I will know that I spent lots of the money I have earned, on things for myself or for things for people in my life who I enjoyed during my time here.  Maybe everyone else who decided to save every cent will find more comfort in death, knowing that they did not bounce a check for the past ten years.  I will find comfort in death knowing that I DID bounce checks (although not in the past couple years)…….and in the end it did not matter one bit, especially if all of society ceases to exist on December 12, 2012.

On a side note, I was never worried about the Y2K fiasco and I believe that anyone who actually did worry about it was a fucking idiot (And they probably still are idiots today since most often than not, idiots grow up into older idiots).  People actually thought that automobiles with computer chips in them (most modern vehicles have these) were going to cease the ability to work because the computer chip inside the car would register a date of 1/1/00, instead of 1/1/2000.  Even if the automobiles became self aware and saw that their computer chips were registering an incorrect date, do you truly believe that automobiles around the world would unite and all decide that it is best that they no longer be functional based on this incorrect date?  Besides, if our automobiles were self aware of themselves, I think that a long time before the year 2000, they would have decided that it would be better for their species as a whole, to not be just a form of transportation for another species.  This would be the only way that all automobiles would cease to work for humans, not some stupid number/date mix up.

But when it comes to these fucking Mayans…….I just don’t know what to ultimately think.  I do find comfort in the fact that they were too stupid to believe that by mass amounts of beheadings and human sacrifices, they ultimately caused the moon, sun, and the earth to line up in such a way, that they caused a solar eclipse.  The more that I think about it, the more comfort I feel in the world not ending on December 12, 2012.  BUT this has absolutely no bearing at all on my decision to not start saving more money……at least not until December 13th, 2012.

This is WhatAndrewMichaelsisdoingnow, hoping that we all make it over this 2012 hump.

Leave a Reply

